بعيد اتفاق السلام الشامل امتحان القسم

بعيد اتفاق السلام الشامل امتحان القسمالجيش الملكي (تمويل محاسبة والإبلاغ) قسم من امتحان CPA يغطي موضوعات مثل GAAP, القوائم المالية, المعاملات المالية, والإبلاغ عن المؤسسات غير الربحية. Many candidates consider the CPA FAR exam to be the most challenging of the four because of its length and scope of information covered on the test.

The FAR CPA exam is also difficult because it tests your understanding of financial reports, عرض البيانات, and significant business transactions using GAAP, IFRS, and Governmental Accounting systems. It’s also common to see topics like employee benefits, نقل, تجميع العمليات وتكاليف البحوث, حساب الأرقام القيمة العادلة, وتصحيح الأخطاء في المعاملات في الامتحان، وكذلك.

لا داعي لقوله, هناك طن من المعلومات غطت على هذا الاختبار. دعونا ننظر كيف انها منسقة وما عليك القيام به لتمرير FAR.

انظر دورات الأعلى مراجعة اتفاق السلام الشامل
View All

ماذا يوجد في القسم امتحان CPA FAR?


متى يتم FAR?

قسم FAR هو امتحان أربع ساعات.


مناطق FAR الموضوع & مفاهيم اختبرت

الإطار المفاهيمي والتقارير المالية: 25% – 35% – وتغطي هذه المواضيع جوانب مختلفة من وضع المعايير, فهم القوائم المالية, والعديد من التقارير. يجب أن تكون على دراية عملية إعداد التقارير المالية لكل من المنظمات غير الحكومية وغير الربحية.

الحسابات المالية بيان: 30% – 40% – وتشمل هذه الموضوعات تقييم الميزانية العمومية, قوائم الدخل, بيان التدفقات النقدية, وكشف حسابات الأرباح المحتجزة وكذلك المعاملات التي تؤثر على هذه الحسابات.

المعاملات: 20% – 30% – will cover computation and recognition of certain operations and items on the statement like contingencies, عقود الإيجار, إلخ.

الدولة والمحاسبة الحكومية المحلية: 5% – 15% – تغطي هذه المواضيع عادة لمحات عامة معممة جدا وغير محددة للمحاسبة صندوق والمحاسبة الحكومية بشكل عام.

بعيد المقطع اتفاق السلام الشامل امتحان المحتوى

FAR CPA تنسيق الامتحان وهيكل

يبدأ FAR مع 2 testlets اختيار من متعدد التي تحتوي على 33 أسئلة متعددة الخيارات. بعد الانتهاء من هذه testlets, وسوف يسمح لك أن تأخذ اختياري 15 استراحة دقيقة. هذا وسوف كسر لا تعول ضدك اختبار الوقت مثل لو كنت لأخذ قسط من الراحة في منتصف الامتحان الخاص بك. تذكر, لم يكن لديك لاتخاذ هذا الكسر إذا كنت لا تريد أن.

بعد الاستراحة, سوف تبدأ ثاني اثنين testlets تحتوي على ثمانية نماذج المحاكاة مهمة.

امتحان FAR القسم هيكل

FAR Exam Section2016 امتحان CPA2017 امتحان CPA
أسئلة متعددة الخيارات9066
المحاكاة مهمة القائم على78
Written Communication00

تنسيق القسم

TestletsQuestion Sets
Testlet #133 أسئلة متعددة الخيارات
Testlet #233 أسئلة متعددة الخيارات
Testlet #32 المحاكاة مهمة القائم على
Testlet #43 المحاكاة مهمة القائم على
Testlet #53 المحاكاة مهمة القائم على

CPA FAR Exam Tip: كافة الأسئلة متعددة الخيارات لا يمكن اتخاذ قرار بشأن والانتقال. لا تنفق الكثير من الوقت على سؤال واحد. يمكنك مراجعة دائما على الأسئلة التي ترفع علم قبل تقديم testlet.


Get Discounts On CPA Review Courses!


أسئلة متعددة الخيارات

ذر هما متعددة testlets الاختيار في FAR. يحتوي كل testlet 33 أسئلة متعددة الخيارات. فإن المجموعة الأولى من الأسئلة تكون الأسئلة متوسطة الصعوبة لقياس قدرتك على فهم الموضوعات والمفاهيم. إذا كنت جيدا عليها, والمجموعة الثانية تكون الأسئلة أكثر تقدما. إذا كنت تفعل سيئة في المجموعة الأولى, سوف تحصل على مجموعة من الأسهل لtestlet الثاني. يبدو غريب, ولكنك تريد الأسئلة أصعب. واحد أجاب بشكل صحيح السؤال الصعب هو يستحق أكثر من عدة أجاب على أسئلة سهلة بشكل صحيح.

خارج ال 66 إجمالي مكس, 54 سيتم تحتسب درجاتك و 12 سيكون أسئلة الاختبار القبلي الذي لن تحسب ضدك.

FAR CPA تلميح: لا تخمين الثانية إجابتك. أكثر من مرة لا, الخاص بك أول الفكر أو الأمعاء رد الفعل الصحيح. التخمين الثاني نفسك يمكن أن يؤدي إلى تغيير الإجابات الصحيحة. ثق بشعورك!


المحاكاة مهمة القائم على

وتتكون اثنين المحاكاة الثانية 8 المحاكاة المستندة إلى المهام. يتم تنسيق هذه المحاكاة في عدة طرق مختلفة من مطابقة لملء في داخل فارغة. سيكون هناك أيضا سؤال واحد البحوث حيث سوف تكون هناك حاجة لنذكر الأدب رسمي للرد على الأسئلة.

تصنف معظم المحاكاة عن طريق الكمبيوتر، ويمكن أن تنطوي على الممتحنين استكمال إدخالات دفتر اليومية ولكن يمكن أن تنطوي على مجموعة من المهام على أساس سبيل المثال دراسات الحالة. سبعة من هذه المحاكاة هي التشغيلي و 1 هو الاختبار القبلي.


طول Testlet ومحاكاة الوقت

لديك لإدارة الوقت الخاص بك حين الانتهاء من امتحاناتهم. وهكذا, هل يمكن أن تنفق على أربع ساعات كاملة القيام testlet الأول ونفاد الوقت لبقية الامتحان. وبحكم التجربة هي أن تترك حول 2 ساعة لمحاكاة المستندة إلى المهام. وهذا يعطي لكم عن 110 ثواني للإجابة على كل سؤال الاختيار من متعدد!


كيف يتم مرجح FAR ومدرج?

هي المرجحة للمكس وTBSs نفسه. وهكذا, 50% من سوف تستند درجاتك على أسئلة اختيار من متعدد و 50% وسوف يستند على المحاكاة. هنا هو تخصيص منطقة المحتوى FAR حسب الموضوع والوزن. يبين هذا الجدول أيضا تخصيص مستوى المهارة التي الجديد CPA الامتحان مخطط يستخدم لاختبار معرفتك من المواضيع.

بعيد المقطع اتفاق السلام الشامل امتحان-مخطط


MCQ ومحاكاة الدرجات المئوية والتوزيع

ما هي النسبة المئوية من الصف وبالنظر إلى MCQ والمحاكاة? فى الختام, 50% الصف يأتي من 66 مكس والآخر 50% يأتي من 8-9 TBSs.

Exam Section2016 امتحان CPA2017 امتحان CPA
AUD60% MCQ
40% TBS
50% MCQ
50% TBS
BEC85% MCQ
15% WC
50% MCQ
35% TBS
15% WC
بعيدا60% MCQ
40% TBS
50% MCQ
50% TBS
REG60% MCQ
40% TBS
50% MCQ
50% TBS

FAR الاسعار اجتياز الامتحان

FAR CPA الاسعار امتحان باس

منذ إدخال الامتحان FAR الجديد وتركيز IFRS, انخفض FAR معدل تمرير خلال السنوات الست الماضية. في 2010, وصلت نسبة النجاح أعلى من 52.71%. اعلى مستوى 2016 كان فقط 48.07%.

This trend is likely to subside as more candidates get used to the new testing model and the exam blueprint. يتم نشر هذه المعلومات من قبل AICPA.


FAR CPA نصائح امتحان الدراسة

دراسة كل شيء: FAR ضخمة. امتحان FAR يغطي الكثير من المعلومات. ليس هناك طريقة وأنت تسير لتكون قادرة على حفظ كل شيء. الجزء المهم هو أن تجعل من كل وسيلة من خلال مراجعة المواد امتحان CPA وفرشاة على كل الموضوعات التي يتم تناولها. أنت تعرف كيف ستسير الامور. وسيكون موضوع واحد منكم تجاوز في مراجعة دورتك تكون واحدة التي يتم تغطيتها على نطاق واسع في الامتحان. تغطي كل شيء!

تعطي نفسك وقتا كافيا: الكثير من المرشحين جدولة امتحاناتهم FAR قريبة جدا من الامتحانات الأخرى المترتبة عليها. تحتاج على الأقل 7-8 أسابيع للتحضير بشكل صحيح لهذا الاختبار. لا تحاول الضغط عليها في. انها لن تتحول بشكل جيد.

تعرف إدخالات دفتر اليومية لديك: هناك طن من entires مجلة على هذا الاختبار. تأكد من أنك تفهم كيفية تسجيل المعاملات على حد سواء جسديا والمفاهيمية. وهناك الكثير من الأسئلة قد لا يسأل فعلا لك لجعل إدخالات, ولكن المفاهيم ذات الصلة في السؤال يمكن الإجابة بسهولة بجعل AJE على كشط الورق. تعرف المداخل الخاصة بك.

ممارسة مكس حتى الموت: الاستمرار في العمل من خلال أسئلة الخيارات الخاصة بك في مراجعة مسار اتفاق السلام الشامل الخاص. هذا هو أفضل الممارسات التي يمكنك الحصول عليها. هل أكبر عدد ممكن.


يجب أن تأخذ FAR الأولى?

بشكل طبيعي, أنا لا أوصي هذا للناس. FAR هو امتحان كبير ويمكن ان تكون شاقة جدا للدراسة ل. إذا كنت تأخذ لأول مرة, قد تحصل بالإحباط والتوقف عن الدراسة بالكلية. او أسوأ, قد تفشل به والتخلي عن الامتحان.

أنا لا أوصي هذا واحد لأول مرة إلا إذا معرفتك المحاسبة المالية قوية للغاية الخوض في ذلك. من هنا الذي الامتحان يجب أن تأخذ أولا.


يجب أن تأخذ FAR معلومات آخر?

وأعتقد أن اختيار لاتخاذ FAR آخر يعتمد على إطار وقتك. هي تركض حتى ضد 18-نافذة الشهر? إذا كنت, FAR قد لا يكون خيارا جيدا للامتحان الماضي. إذا فشلت ذلك, والاختبار الأول تنتهي. ثم عليك أن تأخذ FAR وأولا مرت امتحان مرة أخرى. انا اقول هو افضل اتخذت FAR كما الامتحان الثاني أو الثالث الخاص بك.

بهذه الطريقة لن يدفع لك حتى ضد النافذة وسيكون لديك واحد أو قسمين ناجحة خلفك لتشجيع لكم من خلال الوحش. 🙂


وهو FAR أسهل لل?

FAR يميل إلى أن يكون أسهل للمرشحين الذين لديهم فهم جيد لمبادئ المحاسبة المقبولة عموما والمحاسبة المالية بشكل عام. المرشحين الذين أخذوا مؤخرا دورات المحاسبة المالية المتقدمة في الكلية ولا تزال لديها معلومات جديدة في عقولهم تميل أيضا القيام بعمل جيد. لا تفهموني خطأ على الرغم من. وهناك عدد قليل الأخيرة دورات الكلية لا إعدادك لFAR. سوف تحتاج إلى دراسة.

FAR هو أيضا أسهل للأشخاص الذين يعملون في العالم الحقيقي مع GAAP. وهكذا, قد ترغب المحاسبين الضرائب لفرشاة على المهارات الخاصة GAAP.


وهو FAR أصلب ل?

وFAR هو طويل قسم امتحان CPA، وهو يغطي أيضا معظم المعلومات. حتى الجديد المخططات AICPA و 2017 التغييرات, تستخدم FAR أن تكون أطول اختبار. الآن كل الامتحانات 4 hour exams. I have to be honest. FAR من الصعب للجميع. A lot of candidates say it’s the hardest out of the 4 أقسام امتحان CPA. أنا لا أعرف إذا كان يمكنني القول انها اصعب, ولكنه يتطلب بالتأكيد معظم العمل من خلال الحصول على كافة المعلومات. معظم أدلة الدراسة FAR هي مرتين سميكة كما في الأقسام الأخرى. ييكيس!

عادة المرشحين الذين لديهم مشاكل جدولة بشكل فعال جلسات دراستهم ولا يلتصق صراع الروتيني مع FAR. It’s a lot to cover and you have to dedicate yourself to this test almost more so than the other ones. If you don’t think you will be able to fully dedicate yourself to studying for FAR, أود أن أقترح اختيار مقطع آخر للجلوس لالمقبل. كنت لا تريد أن ترهل على هذا واحد. انها إما كل شيء أو لا شيء في رأيي.


غيرها من أقسام امتحان CPA


هل لديك المسار الصحيح مراجعة CPA?

هل بدأت الدراسة بعد أو هل تفشل FAR مرة واحدة? اما الطريقة, ستحتاج دورة الاستعراض أن يعمل في الواقع بالنسبة لك ويطابق أسلوب التعلم الخاص بك. قارنت جميع من اكبر الدورات جنبا إلى جنب, حتى تتمكن من معرفة أي يوم هو حق لكم. تحقق من ذلك.

كينيث W. بويد

كينيث W. Boyd is a former Certified Public Accountant (CPA) and the author of several of the popular "For Dummies" books published by John Wiley & Sons including 'CPA Exam for Dummies' and 'Cost Accounting for Dummies'.

Ken has gained a wealth of business experience through his previous employment as a CPA, مدقق حسابات, ضريبة معد وكلية أستاذ. اليوم, Ken continues to use those finely tuned skills to educate students as a professional writer and teacher.

FAR CPA Exam Study Tips | Section Format, Structure, Topics Covered

far-cpa-exam-sectionThe FAR (Financing Accounting and Reporting) section of the CPA exam covers topics like GAAP, financial statements, financial transactions, and reporting for non-profits. Many candidates consider FAR to be the most challenging of the four CPA exam sections because of its length and scope of information covered on the test.

It’s also difficult because it tests your understanding of financial reports, statement presentation, and signifiant business transactions using GAAP, IFRS, and Governmental Accounting systems. It’s also common to see topics like employee benefits, transfers, compiling operations and research costs, calculating fair value figures, and correcting errors in transactions on the exam as well.

Needless to say, there’s a ton of information covered on this test. Let’s look at how it’s formatted and what you need to do to pass FAR.


What’s on the FAR CPA Exam Section?


How Long is FAR?

The FAR section is a four hour exam.


FAR Topic Areas & Concepts Tested

Conceptual Framework and Financial Reporting: 25% – 35% – these topics cover different aspects of standard setting, understanding of financial statements, and several reporting. You should be familiar with the financial reporting process for both nongovernmental and non-profit organizations.

Financial Statement Accounts: 30% – 40% – these topics include the evaluation of balance sheet, income statement, cash flow statement, and statement of retained earnings accounts as well as transactions that affect these accounts.

Transactions: 20% – 30% –  will cover computation and recognition of certain operations and items on the statement like contingencies, leases, etc.

State and Local Governmental Accounting: 5% – 15% – these topics typically cover generalized and very non-specific overviews of fund accounting and governmental accounting in general.

far-section-cpa-exam-content


FAR CPA Exam Format and Structure

FAR starts with 2 multiple-choice testlets containing 33 multiple-choice questions. After these testlets are completed, you will be allowed to take an optional 15 minute break. This break won’t count against you testing time like if you were to take a break in the middle of your exam. Keep in mind, you don’t have to take this break if you don’t want to.

After the break, you will start the second two testlets containing eight task-based simulations.

FAR Exam Section Structure

FAR Exam Section2016 CPA Exam2017 CPA Exam
Multiple-Choice Questions9066
Task-Based Simulations78
Written Communication00

FAR Exam Section Format

TestletsQuestion Sets
Testlet #133 Multiple-Choice Questions
Testlet #233 Multiple-Choice Questions
Testlet #32 Task-Based Simulations
Testlet #43 Task-Based Simulations
Testlet #53 Task-Based Simulations

FAR CPA Tip: Mark the multiple-choice questions you can’t decide on and move on. Don’t spend too much time on one question. You can always review the flagged questions before you submit the testlet.


Multiple-Choice Questions

Ther are two multiple choice testlets in FAR. Each testlet contains 33 multiple-choice questions. The first set of questions will be medium difficulty questions to gauge your understanding of the topics and concepts. If you do well on them, the second set will be more advanced questions. If you do poorly on the first set, you will get an even easier set for the second testlet. It sounds weird, but you want the harder questions. One correctly answered hard question is worth more than several correctly answered easy questions.

Out of the 66 total MCQs, 54 will be count toward your score and 12 will be pretest questions that won’t count against you.

FAR CPA Tip: Don’t second guess your answer. More times than not, your first thought or gut reaction is correct. Second guessing yourself can lead to changing correct answers. Trust your gut!


Task-Based Simulations

The second two simulations are consist of 8 task-based simulations. These simulations are formatted in several different ways from matching to fill-in-the-blank. There will also be one research question where you will be required to cite the authoritative literature to answer a questions.

Most simulations are graded by computer and may involve the test-taker completing journal entries but can involve an array of tasks based on example case studies. Seven of these simulations are operational and 1 is pretest.


Testlet and Simulation Time Length

You have to manage your own time while completing their exam. Thus, you could spend the entire four hours doing the first testlet and run out of time for the rest of the exam. The rule of thumb is to leave around 2 hours for the task-based simulation. This gives you about 110 seconds to answer each multiple choice question!


How is FAR Weighted and Graded?

The MCQs and the TBSs are weighted the same. Thus, 50% of your score will be based on the multiple-choice questions and 50% will be based on the simulations. Here is the FAR content area allocation by topic and weight. This table also shows the skill level allocation that the new CPA exam blueprint uses to test your knowledge of the topics.

far-section-cpa-exam-blueprint


MCQ and Simulation Grading Percentage and Distribution

What Percentage of the Grade is Given to MCQ and Simulations? In conclusion, 50% of the grade comes from the 66 MCQs and the other 50% comes from the 8-9 TBSs.

Exam Section2016 CPA Exam2017 CPA Exam
AUD60% MCQ
40% TBS
50% MCQ
50% TBS
BEC85% MCQ
15% WC
50% MCQ
35% TBS
15% WC
FAR60% MCQ
40% TBS
50% MCQ
50% TBS
REG60% MCQ
40% TBS
50% MCQ
50% TBS

FAR Exam Pass Rates

FAR CPA Exam Pass Rates

Since the introduction of the new FAR exam and the emphasis of IFRS, the FAR pass rate has declined over the past six years. In 2010, the pass rate reached a high of 52.71%. The high of 2016 was only 48.07%.

This trend is likely to subside as more candidates get used to the new testing model and the exam blueprint. This info is published by the AICPA.


FAR CPA Exam Study Tips

Study Everything: FAR is HUGE. The FAR exam covers so much information. There’s no way you are going to be able to memorize everything. The important part is that you make it all the way through your CPA exam review materials and brush up on all the topics covered. You know how it goes. The one subject you skip over in your review course will be the one that is covered extensively on the exam. Cover everything!

Give Yourself Enough Time: Too many candidates schedule their FAR exam too close to their other exams. You need at least 7-8 weeks to properly prepare for this test. Don’t try to squeeze it in. It won’t turn out well.

Know Your Journal Entries: There are tons of journal entires on this test. Make sure you understand how to record transactions both physically and conceptually. A lot of the questions might not actually ask you to make entries, but the concepts involved in the question can be easily answered by making an AJE on a scrape of paper. Know your entries.

Practice MCQs to Death: Keep working through your MCQs in your CPA review course. This is the best practice you can get. Do as many as possible.


Should I Take FAR First?

Normally, I would not recommend this for people. FAR is a huge exam and can be pretty daunting to study for. If you take it first, you might get discouraged and stop studying altogether. Or worse, you might fail it and give up on the exam.

I wouldn’t recommend this one first unless your knowledge of financial accounting is extremely strong going into it. Here’s which exam you should take first.


Should I Take FAR Last?

I think choosing to take FAR last depends on your time frame. Are you running up against the 18-month window? If you are, FAR might not be a good choice for the last exam. If you fail it, your first exam will expire. Then you have to take FAR and your first passed exam again. I’d say FAR is best taken as your second or third exam.

This way it won’t push you up against the window and you will have one or two successful sections behind you to encourage you through the beast. 🙂


Who is FAR Easiest For?

FAR tends to be easier for candidates who have a good understanding of GAAP and financial accounting in general. Candidates who have recently taken advanced financial accounting courses in college and still have the information fresh in their minds also tend to do well. Don’t get me wrong though. A few recent college courses will not prepare you for FAR. You’ll need to study.

FAR is also easier for people working in the real world with GAAP. Thus, tax accountants might want to brush up on their GAAP skills.


Who is FAR Hardest For?

The FAR is the long CPA exam section and it also covers the most information. Up until the new AICPA blueprints and 2017 changes, FAR used to be the longest test. Now all the exams are 4 hour exams. I have to be honest. FAR is hard for everyone. A lot of candidates say it’s the hardest out of the 4 CPA exam sections. I don’t know if I would say it’s the hardest, but it definitely requires the most work to get through all of the information. Most FAR study guides are twice as thick as the other sections. Yikes!

Typically candidates who have issues effectively scheduling their study sessions and don’t stick to a routine struggle with FAR. It’s a lot to cover and you have to dedicate yourself to this test almost more so than the other ones. If you don’t think you will be able to fully dedicate yourself to studying for FAR, I would suggest picking a different section to sit for next. You don’t want to slouch on this one. It’s either all or nothing in my opinion.


Other CPA Exam Sections


Do You have the Right CPA Review Course?

Have you started studying yet or did you fail FAR once? Either way, you’ll need a review course that actually works for you and matches your learning style. I compared all of the top courses side-by-side, so you can see which on is right for you. Check it out.