ريج-اتفاق السلام الشامل امتحان القسم

ريج-اتفاق السلام الشامل امتحان القسموREG (قوانين) فهم CPA قسم امتحان اختبارات المرشحين من الضرائب على المستوى الاتحادي, القانون والمسائل القانونية في سياق الأعمال, فضلا عن المعايير الأخلاقية والقانونية يجب أن تكون كيانا والمهنية مسؤولة عن.

بعبارات أخرى, ال REG CPA Exam covers business law and federal taxation topics. هذا القسم يمكن أن يكون صعبا بشكل خاص للأشخاص الذين ليس لديهم أي خبرة الضرائب أو المرشحين الذين يكرهون حفظ الحقائق الضرائب مملة والبيانات.

دعونا نلقي نظرة على الهيكل REG, المواضيع التي تمت تغطيتها, وكيف يمكنك اجتياز الامتحان REG في المحاولة الأولى.

انظر دورات الأعلى مراجعة اتفاق السلام الشامل
View All

ماذا يوجد في القسم امتحان CPA REG?


How Long is the REG CPA Exam?

REG is a 4-hour exam.


مناطق REG الموضوع & مفاهيم اختبرت

إجراءات الضرائب الاتحادية وآداب المهنة & المسؤوليات: 10% – 20% –  these topics cover professional conduct, استقلال, والمسؤولية. استقلال يؤثر على قدرة محاسبين القانونيين أن يكون موضوعيا.

قانون العمل: 10% – 20% – covers contracts, المعاملات أو العلاقات الديون, واللوائح التجارية. هذا الموضوع يمكن أن تغطي أشياء مثل UCC أو القانون التجاري الموحد وهياكل الأعمال المختلفة.

Property Transaction Taxation: 12% – 22% – The differences between the taxations of a business and the taxations of an individual will be tested with subjects like an alternative minimum tax (AMT) وأهمية إدراج الدخل الإجمالي, جنبا إلى جنب مع الأنظمة الضريبية من المعاملات التي تنطوي على الممتلكات والأصول.

الاتحادية الفردية الضرائب: 15% – 25% – covers all individual income tax topics like deductions, الإعفاءات, مكاسب, خسائر, carryforwards, carrybacks, وكل شيء آخر المتعلقة 1040 شكل وجداولها.

Entity Taxation: 28% – 38% – يغطي الكيانات القانونية والطرق هي ضريبة انهم مثل يثق, المركبات الضرائب, الشركات, شراكات, والملكية الفردية. وهذا قد رسم من المعلومات من المجالس المحلية دولة IRC, والهيئات التنظيمية الأخرى.

ريج-المقطع اتفاق السلام الشامل امتحان المحتوى

REG CPA تنسيق الامتحان وهيكل

يتكون الامتحان من خمسة REG testlets مختلفة. تحتوي على testlets الأولين 38 أسئلة اختيار من متعدد كل. بعد أن قدمت الأولين testlets MCQ, you will be allowed to take an optional 15-minute break. هذا وسوف كسر لا يعول ضد مجموعك 4 ساعة الاختبار.

بعد العودة من الاستراحة, you will have three more testlets of tasked based simulations. وسيتألف أول testlet TBS من 2 المحاكاة. سوف testlet الثاني والثالث لديها 3 محاكاة كل.

REG القسم امتحان هيكل

REG Exam Section2016 امتحان CPA2017 امتحان CPA
أسئلة متعددة الخيارات7276
المحاكاة مهمة القائم على68
Written Communication00

REG تنسيق القسم امتحان

TestletsQuestion Sets
Testlet #138 أسئلة متعددة الخيارات
Testlet #238 أسئلة متعددة الخيارات
Testlet #32 المحاكاة مهمة القائم على
Testlet #43 المحاكاة مهمة القائم على
Testlet #53 المحاكاة مهمة القائم على

Get Discounts On CPA Review Courses!


أسئلة متعددة الخيارات

اعتبارا من 2017, سيكون هنالك 76 multiple-choice questions on the REG. These questions are split into two 38-question testlets. الأول 38 سوف تكون الأسئلة مكس صعوبة معتدلة. إذا قمت بذلك بشكل جيد على هذه, التالي 38 سوف الأسئلة نقل ما يصل الى الأسئلة صعوبة المتقدمة. العكس هو الصحيح اذا كنت تفعل سيئة على القسم الأول.

يبدو غريب, ولكن هل فعلا تريد الأسئلة أصعب لأنها تستحق أكثر. هي المرجحة الأسئلة الصعبة بشكل مختلف عن الأسئلة السهلة. وهكذا, سؤال صعب واحدة يمكن أن تكون قيمتها عدة أسئلة سهلة.


المحاكاة مهمة القائم على

هناك 8 نماذج المحاكاة مهمة في قسم REG. وتنقسم هذه إلى ثلاثة testlets مختلفة ويتم تنسيقها في عدة طرق مختلفة: مطابقة, املاء الفراغ, و البحث.

خارج ال 8 المحاكاة, 7 هي العمليات و 1 هو الاختبار القبلي. There is no difference in difficulty between pretest and operational questions, الفرق الوحيد هو أن المحاكاة العمليات وسجل وتضاف إلى الصف أثناء الاختبار القبلي ليست.


طول Testlet ومحاكاة الوقت

كما هو الحال مع جميع أقسام امتحان CPA, there is no time limit or requirement for each testlet. لديك أربع ساعات لإكمال الامتحان بأكمله, مما يعني أنك تحتاج إلى ميزانية وقتك بحكمة.

أوصي أن تترك حول 2 – 2.5 ساعة لمحاكاة. هذا يعني أن لديك حول 1.5 – 2 ساعات لإنهاء جميع الأسئلة متعددة الخيارات. بعبارات أخرى, لديك حول 110 ثواني للإجابة على كل MCQ.


How is the REG CPA Exam Weighted and Graded?

الأوزان AICPA ومكس وTBSs نفسه. بعبارات أخرى, كل تحتسب نصف الصف الخاص بك. هذا هو تغيير من السنوات الماضية’ الامتحانات حيث كانت مكس بشكل ملحوظ أكثر قيمة من المحاكاة. الآن لديك لدفع مبلغ مساو من الاهتمام لكلا أجزاء من الامتحان.

Here’s a breakdown of the REG CPA Exam content area allocation and the weights for each. يوضح هذا الجدول وكم من الامتحان سوف تتكون من كل من هذه المواضيع. أيضا, ويبين الجدول أدناه توزيع مستوى المهارة التي الجديد CPA الامتحان مخطط يستخدم لاختبار معرفتك من كل موضوع.

ريج-المقطع اتفاق السلام الشامل امتحان-مخطط


MCQ ومحاكاة الدرجات المئوية والتوزيع

ما هي النسبة المئوية من الصف وبالنظر إلى MCQ والمحاكاة? ويستند نصف درجاتك على 76 الأسئلة متعددة الخيارات ويقوم النصف الآخر على 8 المحاكاة المستندة إلى المهام. بالطبع بكل تأكيد, فقط على الأسئلة العمليات تحتسب الصف.

Exam Section2016 امتحان CPA2017 امتحان CPA
AUD60% MCQ
40% TBS
50% MCQ
50% TBS
BEC85% MCQ
15% WC
50% MCQ
35% TBS
15% WC
بعيدا60% MCQ
40% TBS
50% MCQ
50% TBS
REG60% MCQ
40% TBS
50% MCQ
50% TBS

REG الاسعار امتحان باس

REG CPA الاسعار امتحان باس

وكانت معدلات النجاح REG مستقر جدا منذ 2010. هذا غير شائع منذ أكثر من المقاطع امتحان CPA أخرى شهدت الكثير من التقلبات على مدى السنوات القليلة الماضية منذ تم تنفيذ IFRS والجديدة مخطط امتحان CPA.

ويمكن تفسير هذا الاتجاه لأن FAR لم يتغير كثيرا على مر السنين. محتوى يتغير دائما مع قانون الضرائب, لذلك تستخدم المرشحين لتغيير الامتحان. زيادة التركيز على المحاكاة في 2017 قد تؤثر سلبا على معدلات النجاح في المستقبل, ومع ذلك. Only time will tell. This info is published by the AICPA.


REG CPA نصائح امتحان الدراسة

ممارسة تحفيظ ديك: سوف REG اختبار المهارات الخاصة بك التحفيظ. هذا الى حد كبير كل هذا الامتحان هو. تحتاج إلى حفظ طن من الحقائق الضرائب والأرقام التي لا معنى لها خارج قانون الضرائب. اتبع مراجعة دراستك وتطوير فن الإستذكار الخاصة بك للمساعدة في حفظ هذه المفاهيم. احرص دائما على الذهاب أكثر من الحقائق التي تحتاج إلى معرفته مثل خصم, إعفاء, والمبالغ الأخرى.

دون ملاحظات: واحدة من أفضل التقنيات تحفيظ يمكنك القيام به هو تدوين الملاحظات والكتابة الأمور. وكلما كنت أكتب, أكثر تذكرون. Make your own flashcards on these topics. ولعلكم تذكرون لهم طن أفضل.

تفريق الضرائب دراسة: قانون الضرائب غير مملة جدا. لا يمكنك الجلوس هناك لساعات لمجرد قراءة هذه الاشياء والحفظ عن ظهر قلب. تفريق وقت دراستك بين الضرائب وقانون أو الضرائب وتطبيق. هذا سيساعدك على التركيز بشكل أفضل ولا تغفو أثناء الاشياء الضرائب مملة.

ممارسة مكس حتى الموت: الاستمرار في العمل من خلال أسئلة الخيارات الخاصة بك في مراجعة مسار اتفاق السلام الشامل الخاص. هذا هو أفضل الممارسات التي يمكنك الحصول عليها. هل أكبر عدد ممكن.


يجب أن تأخذ REG الأولى?

هذا سؤال وجيه. I would recommend REG as the first exam for people who have a lot of experience with federal taxation. على سبيل المثال, إذا كنت تعمل كمحاسب الضرائب, this exam should be fairly straightforward for you. لقد الكثير من تحفيظ صعبة فعلت.

If taxes are a difficult topic for you, من ناحية أخرى, أنا لا أوصي هذا بمثابة الجزء الأول. من هنا الذي الامتحان يجب أن تأخذ أولا.


يجب أن تأخذ REG آخر?

أعتقد أن النظام هو عظيم الامتحان الأخير بالنسبة للأشخاص الذين هم كافية في الضرائب والقانون. هذا هو, الناس الذين ليسوا عظيم, ولكن أيضا لا الرهيبة إما. لا أعتقد أنها فكرة جيدة لحفظ الامتحان الأصعب الأخير الخاص بك. لا معنى كبير خاصة إذا كنت تقوم بتشغيل ضد نافذة لمدة 18 شهرا.

أيضا, if tax and law come easy to you, هذا قد يكون الامتحان الأول أفضل من آخر واحد. ليس هناك سبب لتوفير أسهل امتحان لآخر. احصل عليه للخروج من الطريق وذلك مع. وهنا يكمن أمر أود أن أقترح.


Who is the REG CPA Exam Easiest For?

يجب على الناس الذين لديهم خبرة في الآونة الأخيرة الضرائب أو العمل كمحاسب الضرائب وقتا السهل جدا مع هذا الامتحان. بينما يتم اختبار مجموعة من المواضيع المختلفة, tax-related questions make up 60% of the REG exam. Also, some people just have an easier time understanding learning laws than others. There really isn’t that much in terms of complicated business law topics on this exam, ولكن إذا فعلت بشكل جيد في صفوف BLAW الخاص بك في الكلية, وربما كنت سوف تفعل جيدا في ذلك أيضا.

أيضا, الناس الذين هم حقا جيدة في حفظ الحقائق وسوف نفعل جيدا على REG. معظم الأسئلة الضرائب تتطلب منك حفظ الجداول والأرقام. كم هو خصم القياسية? كم سنة يمكن القيام خسائر الظهر? أشياء من هذا القبيل. الاستعداد لاحياء ذكرى!


Who is the REG CPA Exam Hardest For?

لنواجه الأمر. بعض الناس تمتص والضرائب والقانون. انها ليست للجميع. نحن بحاجة المدققين جدا. 🙂 الناس الذين لا يفهمون ملحقات الضرائب, سنوات الضريبية للكيانات والأفراد, كيفية حساب الأرقام الإجمالية, وكيفية تحديد صحيح الحالات الايداع سيكون وقتا صعبا مع هذا الامتحان.

هناك الكثير لاحياء ذكرى على هذا الامتحان, so candidates who don’t take good notes and memorize lists will not do well. مفتاح REG هو التلقين والاستظهار.


غيرها من أقسام امتحان CPA


هل لديك المسار الصحيح مراجعة CPA?

هل بدأت الدراسة بعد أو لم تفشل REG مرة واحدة? اما الطريقة, ستحتاج دورة الاستعراض أن يعمل في الواقع بالنسبة لك ويطابق أسلوب التعلم الخاص بك. قارنت جميع من اكبر الدورات جنبا إلى جنب, so you can see which one is right for you. تحقق من ذلك.

كينيث W. بويد

كينيث W. Boyd is a former Certified Public Accountant (CPA) and the author of several of the popular "For Dummies" books published by John Wiley & Sons including 'CPA Exam for Dummies' and 'Cost Accounting for Dummies'.

Ken has gained a wealth of business experience through his previous employment as a CPA, مدقق حسابات, ضريبة معد وكلية أستاذ. اليوم, Ken continues to use those finely tuned skills to educate students as a professional writer and teacher.

REG CPA Exam Study Tips | Section Format, Structure, Topics Covered

reg-cpa-exam-sectionThe REG (Regulations) CPA exam section tests candidates’ understanding of taxation at a federal level, law and legal matters in a business context, as well as the ethical and legal standards an entity and professional should be responsible for.

In other words, it covers business law and federal taxation topics. This section can be particularly difficult for people who don’t have any taxation experience or candidates who hate memorizing boring tax facts and data.

Let’s take a look at the REG structure, topics covered, and how you can pass the REG exam on your first try.


What’s on the REG CPA Exam Section?


How Long is REG?

As with all the CPA exam sections in the new 2017 format, REG is now a 4 hour exam.


REG Topic Areas & Concepts Tested

Federal Tax Procedures and Professional Ethics & Responsibilities: 10% – 20% –  these topics cover professional conduct, independence, and liability. Independence affects a CPAs ability to be objective.

Business Law: 10% – 20% – covers contracts, transactions or debt relationships, and commercial regulations. This topic can cover things like UCC or Uniform Commercial Code and various business structures.

Federal Property Transaction Taxation: 12% – 22% – The differences between the taxations of a business and the taxations of an individual with be tested with subjects like alternative minimum tax (AMT) and the importance of gross income inclusion, along with the taxations of transactions involving property and assets.

Federal Individual Taxation: 15% – 25% – covers all individual income tax topics like deductions, exemptions, gains, losses, carry forwards, carry backs, and everything else related to the 1040 form and its schedules.

Federal Entity Taxation: 28% – 38% – covers legal entities and the ways they are taxed like trusts, tax vehicles, corporations, partnerships, and sole proprietorships. This may draw from information from the IRC local state boards, and other regulatory agencies.

reg-section-cpa-exam-content


REG CPA Exam Format and Structure

The REG exam consists of five different testlets. The first two testlets contain 38 multiple-choice questions each. After the first two MCQ testlets have been submitted, you will be allowed to take an optional 15 minute break. This break will not count against your total 4 hour testing time.

After you come back from break, you will have three more testlets of tasked based simulations. The first TBS testlet will consist of 2 simulations. The second and third testlet will have 3 simulations each.

REG Exam Section Structure

REG Exam Section2016 CPA Exam2017 CPA Exam
Multiple-Choice Questions7276
Task-Based Simulations68
Written Communication00

REG Exam Section Format

TestletsQuestion Sets
Testlet #138 Multiple-Choice Questions
Testlet #238 Multiple-Choice Questions
Testlet #32 Task-Based Simulations
Testlet #43 Task-Based Simulations
Testlet #53 Task-Based Simulations

 


Multiple-Choice Questions

As of 2017, there will be 76 multiple-choice questions on the REG. These questions are split into two 38-question testlets. The first 38 questions will be moderate difficulty MCQs. If you do well on these, the next 38 questions will move up to advanced difficulty questions. The opposite is true if you do poorly on the first section.

It sounds weird, but you actually want the harder questions because they are worth more. Difficult questions are weighted differently than easy questions. Thus, one difficult question could be worth several easy questions.


Task-Based Simulations

There are 8 task-based simulations in the REG section. These are split into three different testlets and are formatted in a few different ways: matching, fill-in-the-blank, and research.

Out of the 8 simulations, 7 are operations and 1 is pretest. There is no different in difficulty between pretest and operational questions, the only difference is that operations simulations are scored and added to your grade while the pretest is not.


Testlet and Simulation Time Length

As with all the CPA exam sections, there is not time limit or requirement for each testlet. You have four hours to complete the entire exam, which means you need to budget your time wisely.

I recommend that you leave about 2 – 2.5 hours for the simulations. This means you have about 1.5 – 2 hours to finish all of the multiple-choice questions. In other words, you have about 110 seconds to answer each MCQ.


How is REG Weighted and Graded?

The AICPA weights the MCQs and the TBSs the same. In other words, each count towards half of your grade. This is a change from past years’ exams where the MCQs were significantly more valuable than the simulations. Now you have to pay an equal amount of attention to both parts of the exam.

Here’s a breakdown of the REG content area allocation and the weights for each. This table shows how much of the exam will be made up of each of these topics. Also, the below table shows the skill level allocation that the new CPA exam blueprint uses to test your knowledge of each topic.

reg-section-cpa-exam-blueprint


MCQ and Simulation Grading Percentage and Distribution

What Percentage of the Grade is Given to MCQ and Simulations? Half of your score is based on the 76 multiple-choice questions and the other half is based on the 8 task-based simulations. Of course, only the operations questions count towards the grade.

Exam Section2016 CPA Exam2017 CPA Exam
AUD60% MCQ
40% TBS
50% MCQ
50% TBS
BEC85% MCQ
15% WC
50% MCQ
35% TBS
15% WC
FAR60% MCQ
40% TBS
50% MCQ
50% TBS
REG60% MCQ
40% TBS
50% MCQ
50% TBS

REG Exam Pass Rates

REG CPA Exam Pass Rates

REG pass rates have been pretty stable since 2010. This is uncommon since most of the other CPA exam sections have seen a lot of fluctuation over the past few years since IFRS and the new CPA exam blueprint has been implemented.

This trend might be explained because FAR hasn’t changed that much over the years. The content is always changing with the tax code, so candidates are used to changing exam. The increased focus on simulations in 2017 might negatively affect the pass rates in the future, however. Only time will tell. This info is published by the AICPA.


REG CPA Exam Study Tips

Practice Your Memorization: REG will test your memorization skills. That’s pretty much all this exam is. You need to memorize tons of tax facts and figures that don’t make sense outside of the tax code. Follow your review course and develop mnemonics of your own to help memorize these concepts. Always keep going over the facts you need to know like deduction, exemption, and other amounts.

Take Notes: One of the best memorization techniques you can do is take notes and write things down. The more you write, the more you will remember. Make your own flash cards on these topics. You will remember them a ton better.

Break Up Tax Studying: The tax code is so boring. You can’t sit there for hours simply reading this stuff and memorizing it. Break up your study time between tax and law or tax and application. This will help you focus better and not fall asleep during the boring tax stuff.

Practice MCQs to Death: Keep working through your MCQs in your CPA review course. This is the best practice you can get. Do as many as possible.


Should I Take REG First?

This is a good question. I would recommend REG as a first exam for people who have a lot of experience with federal taxation. For instance, if you work as a tax accountant, this exam should be fairly straight forward for you. You have a lot of the tough memorization already done.

If tax is a difficult topic for you, on the other hand, I wouldn’t recommend this as a first section. Here’s which exam you should take first.


Should I Take REG Last?

I think Regulation is a great last exam for people who are sufficient in taxation and law. That is, people who are not great, but also not horrible either. I don’t think that it is a good idea to save your most difficult exam last. That doesn’t make much sense especially if you are running up against the 18-month window.

Also, if tax and law comes easy to you, this might be a better first exam than a last one. There’s no reason to save the easiest exam for last. Get it out of the way and done with. Here’s the order I would suggest.


Who is REG Easiest For?

People who recently had tax experience or work as a tax accountant should have a pretty easy time with this exam. While a bunch of different topics are tested, tax related questions make up 60% of the REG exam. Also, some people just have an easier time understanding a learning laws than others. There really isn’t that much complicated business law topics on this exam, but if you did well in your BLAW classes in college, you will probably do well on this as well.

Also, people who are really good at memorizing facts will do well on REG. Most of the tax questions require you to memorize tables and numbers. How much is a standard deduction? How many years can losses be carried back? Things like that. Prepare to memorize!


Who is REG Hardest For?

Let’s face it. Some people suck and taxes and law. It’s not for everyone. We need auditors too. 🙂 People who don’t understand tax extensions, tax years for entities and individuals, how to calculate gross figures, and how to determine correct filing statuses will have a tough time with this exam.

There’s a lot to memorize on this exam, so candidates who don’t take good notes and memorize lists will not do well. The key to REG is rote memorization.


Other CPA Exam Sections


Do You have the Right CPA Review Course?

Have you started studying yet or did you fail REG once? Either way, you’ll need a review course that actually works for you and matches your learning style. I compared all of the top courses side-by-side, so you can see which on is right for you. Check it out.